British Hairdressing Business Awards

Hairdressers Journal International launched the British Hairdressing Business Awards in 1999 to raise the profile of the professional hairdressing industry by recognising and rewarding innovation, business acumen and excellence throughout the industry.

“Dedication and commitment to excellence is something that has been shown by every finalist,” commented Publisher/Editor-in-Chief of Hairdressers Journal International, Jayne Lewis-Orr.

“All of the finalists represent the best the hairdressing industry has to offer.”

To enter the British Hairdressing Business Awards, salons or individuals have to meet the criteria set down by the sponsors and the organisers. This has to be presented in a dossier, which is judged over two days, by a panel of industry experts along with the category sponsors. From the first round judging, finalists are selected and their dossiers are then judged by an independent panel of judges.

The night got off to a fantastic start, with a welcoming cocktail party, followed by a four-course dinner and entertainment. After dinner leading TV and radio personality and host of BBC’s Watchdog – Nicky Campbell announced the individual awards, with category sponsors presenting the awards to the jubilant winners. Winners receive an exclusive, beautifully designed contemporary British Hairdressing Business Awards trophy inlaid with eighteen-carat gold.

Winners British Hairdressing Business Awards 2008:

Customer Care Award (Sponsored by Kerastase)
Migele Experience, Kirkcaldy.

Junior of the Year (Sponsored by Fudge)
Niki Moores, Michael Van Clarke LLP, London

Manager of the Year (Sponsored by L’Oreal Professionnel)
Tracy McCullough, Zoology, Wanstead.

Salon Design Award (Sponsored by Welonda)
Ikasu, Stourbridge.

Salon Team of the Year (Sponsored by Racoon International)
Review, Petersfield.

Independent Salon – Business Newcomer (Sponsored by Great Lengths)
Sutherland and Barnett, Nottingham.

Training Award (Sponsored by Wella Professionals)
Michael Van Clarke LLP, London.

Salon of the Year 1 (Sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional)
Maxwells Professional Hairdressing & Beauty, Biggleswade.

Salon of the Year 2 (Sponsored by Clynol Salon Exclusive)
Clipso London, London.

Retail Salon of the Year (Sponsored by TIGI)
Hair @Jibe, Carlisle.

Marketing Award (Sponsored by Kemon
Maxwells Professional Hairdressing & Beauty, Biggleswade.

Innovation of the Year, Including Website of the Year (Sponsored by REM)
Tangle Teezer, London.

Business Director of the Year (Sponsored by Hairdressers Journal International)
Andrew Phouli, Rush London. London.

For further information on the British Hairdressing Business Awards please contact Alison Jameson or Rachael Ross at Alison Jameson Consultants on +44 131 621 7210, fax +44 131 621 7215 or email; [email protected]